Spring and Stripes

IMG_1248

IMG_1249

Happy first day of Spring! In honour of the warmer weather I decided to break out this new adorable Topshop number. It is a super soft cotton dress, and I am convinced I shall live it in it for the rest of the Spring. I’m not usually a fan of stripes, especially horizontal ones as they tend to make me look shorter, but I like how these ones create a boxy look. It also is just the cut of the dress, but when paired with heels it still looks flattering. My lipstick is Revlon’s Standout and my nails are a very chipped Essie Sunshine State of Mind.

Simple cotton dresses are great for the in between weather as you can easily layer over them, wear them with tights or leggings, and simple colours or prints can brighten up the drab winter fashions. Not that I actually chose any colour here… Still sticking with my beloved white and black, but I did wear red lipstick so A for effort! We’ve been really lucky with the weather here in Montreal recently, and I’m hoping it stays this way!

 

I hope you all have an amazing start to Spring!

xo

Jess

Leave a Reply

