Three Ingredient Protein Powder Pancake Recipe

_MG_6058

Hello everyone! I am back with another recipe, which is both me being sick and so cannot film, but also my need to share this yummy breakfast! Breakfast is my favourite meal. I go to bed every night excited about the next morning for two things: breakfast and doing my makeup. I used to dislike breakfast, never eating it and just not liking any of the traditional breakfast foods, but over the past three years it has become my fave meal!

Since I am trying to eat healthier but also still enjoy the foods I love, I’ve been experimenting with a new protein powder pancake. I wanted a yummy pancake without all the fillers and carbs, but also one that doesn’t taste like gritty protein powder, and I think I have finally succeeded.

The recipe is super simple! And you can have a stack of fluffy, protein packed pancakes on your table in 10 minutes or less 🙂

What you’ll need:

  • 1 Egg
  • 1/4 cup of almond or soy milk (you can also use water)
  • 1 scoop of protein powder (I use vanilla for the cake-like taste)
  • 1/2 tablespoon of coconut oil (you could also use a spritz of cooking spray)

 

Start off by melting the coconut oil in a hot pan, the pancakes cook quite quickly so your pan shouldn’t be overly hot.

To make the batter whisk the protein powder, egg, and almond milk together in a bowl. The mix will be quite thick, but just stir it up until there are no powdery chunks of protein powder left.

Spoon 1/4 cup sized scoops of the mixture into the hot pan and move it around a little with a spoon to spread it out.

Flip the pancake over after about 1 min and heat until the sides are golden brown.

Remove the pancakes and place them on a plate. Once they are all done you can experiment with your toppings! My favourite is to drizzle them with organic crunchy peanut butter (it’s more oily so it spreads better) and some frozen berries 🙂

If you find that the pancakes aren’t to your liking you can sweeter them up a bit with some vanilla extract, or add a little bit of cinnamon.

I hope this recipe makes its way into your breakfast plans sometime soon! For anyone who loves pancakes and waffles this is a nice “healthier” alternative.

 

xo

Jess

3 thoughts on “Three Ingredient Protein Powder Pancake Recipe

  1. man this looks super good, I haven’t seen something like this online, I’ll have to give it a try 🙂

    With the protein powder, have you tried other flavors? Or would vanilla be the best thing to use?

    Like

Leave a Reply

