Weekend Makeup Essentials

Hello everyone,

 

Today’s post is all about my weekend makeup essentials–which are basically my travel makeup essentials. I actually have a separate makeup bag for the weekends (extra, I know). The products inside are a bit more low maintenance, they’re quick to apply and are long lasting. My weekday makeup bag is constantly changing, the items inside usually change with my mood; but the items inside my weekday makeup bag rarely change. I only replace things in that bag when they run out. This is the bag I bring with me when I travel as I know the products work well for me. It also means I don’t have decide what makeup products to bring, I can toss it into my overnight bag without thinking.

Here is a list of the products inside my weekend bag:

Crown Brushes Fuego Palette: A warm toned eyeshadow palette, this one includes shimmers and mattes which means I can create both basic looks and more dramatic ones. I also use the shimmery champagne shade as my highlighter.

Wander Beauty Unlashed Mascara: A simple, black mascara. Nothing special, but it helps adhere my real eye lashes to my false ones. I am not picky about mascara, as I wear false eyelashes every day.

Chella Eyebrow Cream: A super staying eyebrow pomade. It has a built in brush which means I don’t have to remember to bring an angled brush, and once I brush this on the formula doesn’t move which is great for the extremely humid weather we’ve been experiencing.

Note Cosmetics Luminous Silk Blusher: This is a super pigmented and highly blendable blush. I brush a tiny bit onto the apples of my cheeks and blend it up my cheekbones. It eliminates the need for a bronzer, and gives me a natural glow.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation: My holy grail foundation. I wear this everyday without fail. I actually have a couple shades of this foundation, and I keep them in my everyday makeup bag as well. It is full coverage, matte and longlasting. I don’t set it with a powder on the weekends as I don’t tend to get very oily.

 

I don’t have too bad dark circles, so i don’t actually keep a concealer in my weekend makeup bag, if I am travelling I do pop one inside and it’s usually the Master Camo Palette from Maybelline. You also may notice that I didn’t include any lip products, and that’s because I tend to only wear chapstick on the weekend. If I do wear lipstick it’s Huda Beauty’s lip contour in “Bombshell” and the Huda Beauty liquid lipstick in “Wifey”which is just a basic nude.

 

Let me know in the comments if you have just one makeup bag or multiple makeup bags like me.

 

xo

 

Jess

Leave a comment